Home » The Pathology of Lies by Jonathon Keats
The Pathology of Lies Jonathon Keats

The Pathology of Lies

Jonathon Keats

Published
ISBN : 9780446674454
Paperback
288 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

HOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU WANTED TO KILL YOUR BOSS?HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO FOR THAT CORNER OFFICE?Gloria Greene is young, beautiful, brilliant, and dead serious about what she wants. Shes used her many charms to fuel her blazing rise from intern toMoreHOW MANY TIMES HAVE YOU WANTED TO KILL YOUR BOSS?HOW FAR WOULD YOU GO FOR THAT CORNER OFFICE?Gloria Greene is young, beautiful, brilliant, and dead serious about what she wants. Shes used her many charms to fuel her blazing rise from intern to editor in chief of sophisticated Portfolio magazine. But is she really the killer who hacked the former editor to pieces and shipped his body parts cross-country by UPS? The prime suspect, Gloria shines in the media spotlight and FBI glare, enjoying the attentions of a daddy who loves her a little too much and the excessive worrying of her fabulous and neurotic friends. Now she covets the editorship of the legendary Algonquin magazine -- after all, nobody is a suspect forever...For readers of Bright Lights, Big City and The Secret History comes an entertaining portrait of a devilishly ambitious modern woman, and a satirical look at the magazine world from an exciting new author.