Home » The Lie And The Lady: Winner Takes All 2 by Kate Noble
The Lie And The Lady: Winner Takes All 2 Kate Noble

The Lie And The Lady: Winner Takes All 2

Kate Noble

Published
ISBN :
Kindle Edition
384 pages
Enter the sum

 About the Book 

From Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the second novel in a sparkling and wickedly witty historical romance series thats part Trading Places, part Pride and Prejudice. Perfect for fans ofMoreFrom Kate Noble, part of the sensational writing team behind The Lizzie Bennet Diaries, comes the second novel in a sparkling and wickedly witty historical romance series thats part Trading Places, part Pride and Prejudice. Perfect for fans of Julia Quinn, Stephanie Laurens and Tessa Dare.He once posed as a lord and fell for a lady.Can he win her heart all over again?John Turner thought only of securing a bet when he swapped identities with his friend, the Earl of Ashby. He didnt wager on winning the fiery Countess of Churzys heart with his lies, or falling for her in return.On discovering the betrayal, the impoverished countess fled, and John believed Leticia was lost to him forever. Now fate has brought her to his doorstep, can he regain her trust - and love - this time as himself?Intent on turning over a new leaf, Letty is determined to avoid Turner - and his maddening kisses. But some things are too intoxicating to be denied. If she turns her back on the dashing rogue again, will it be her last chance at true love?Dont miss the first spectacular Winner Takes All book, The Game and the Governess.